watercolor elephant pictures

Looking for a rainy day activity to do with your kid(s)… my son and I did these paintings in spirit of World Elephant Day this past August. This is an easy to put together paint project and was also quick clean up!

What you need: 

  • Canvas, size of your choice – I used two 8.5×11 
  • Watercolor Paints
  • Paintbrushes
  • Cup of Water
  • Newspapers, Paper Towels or some type of table covering
  • Print out of silhouette of your choice – I downloaded clipart photos from Google and then print them and cut them out
  • Tape

Directions:

  1. Cover table with newspapers to protect from paint.
  2. Tape silhouette to canvas – I put the tape on the back of the silhouette so that there weren’t lines on the canvas.
  3. Choose colors and paint right over the silhouette.
  4. Let dry.
  5. Peel off silhouette and ta da!
