I guess I have some back-tracking to do on my blog here since it’s been a couple of days!

Here are my two little Valentine’s Day Projects…

Valentine's Votive1 Valentine's Votive2   A little Modge Podge Project – Valentine’s Day Votive… using scrap booking paper left over from another project and magazine cut-outs…

  1. Wash and dry a small votive candle holder.
  2. Choose/Cut shapes out of scraps/magazines.
  3. Apply some small dabs to shapes and place on votive collage style. Apply a thin layer of Modge Podge over all ends of the pictures/shapes to make sure they adhere smoothly to the votive candle holder.
  4. (I don’t think you can really see it in the picture…) Apply a thin layer of Modge Podge to completely cover the votive candle holder, shake glitter all over the votive candle holder.
  5. Let dry and then insert votive candle.

Amore Box  Painted wooden heart gift box –  I picked this little wooden gift box up at AC Moore’s last year. I painted it completely red and then let dry. Once dry, I painted the accents…paint markers work great for writing!

