Framed Wine Corkboard

So I’m starting with a simple project that is repurposing items I have laying around in my crafting studio. I made a “framed wine cork board“. I’m on a big repurpose, up-cycle, be resourceful kick…well because let’s face it, right now I’m on a pretty tight budget, I’m broke. I pay the bills and I don’t have much left over for fun stuff so I go with an inspiration of being frugal and resouceful…

Here’s how you can make it:
You will need an old frame (with glass insert), a bunch of wine corks, and a hot glue gun.  First lay frame flat leaving glass in it and arrange corks inside to map out how they will all fit together. Next individually hot glue each wine cork to glass insert. Let cool and dry and wallah!
This is a pretty easy project that doesn’t take a lot of time however it gives you a creation with a ton of uses!

 

